RSS

It Has Arrived!

01 Apr

It has arrived!

And it is beautiful.

BMCompSoooooo Beautiful…

Barrowmaze Complete is finally mine!

MUAHAHAHAHAHAHA!

Barrowmaze has long been on my want list. When they announced that a complete edition was on the way I decided to wait for it, but wasn’t able to jump on the crowdfunding campaign. So I have been patiently waiting for it to hit the retail market. I picked up the PDF/Print combo, which is currently a really good deal, and have been reading through it on my iPad. Now I have the physical copy in hand and it is glorious.

I need to do a proper review once I’ve finished the book, but right now I’ll say that I like what I’ve read. This megadungeon takes the classical dungeon crawl approach and injects innovative ideas that really brings the dungeon to life.

Or perhaps “unlife” is the better term.

It’s also a beautiful book, filled with illustrations that fire the imagination and bring home the OSR sensibilities.

Barrowmaze Complete now joins the ranks of my megadungeon arsenal.

MGD1

Truly a fearsome collection, printed using the tears of countless adventurers.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on April 1, 2015 in Fantasy, Gaming, Reviews

 

Tags: , , , ,

One response to “It Has Arrived!

  1. Jack

    April 1, 2015 at 11:46 AM

    Reblogged this on Tome and Tomb.

     

Leave a Reply

 
