RSS

Who was the Best DM you’ve had?

30 Sep

The final post on the 30 Day D&D Challenge!

Today’s question:

30. Who was the best DM you’ve ever had?

I have been gaming since the early 80’s.  It started with the games my friends and I made up when we’d only heard of D&D and continues to this day.  I’ve played official modules, home made games, completely improvised games, power games, low power games, Monty Haul games, story based games, city games, and more.  And that’s just Dungeons & Dragons.

In grade school and junior high my friends and I would get home from school and dive into games several times a week.  Lots of these were improvised and gonzo affairs where we tried out whatever caught our attention that week.  In college it was our marathon weekend games where we tackled epic campaigns.  I moved away from D&D after that into other systems, some D&D-esq like Warhammer FRP and Role Master, others very different.

The point about my rambling is that I’ve been fortunate to have gamed with a lot of great people and had a hell of a lot of fun doing it.  I’ve met and maintained a lot of friends through gaming and we have lots of stories to tell.  I don’t have one DM who stands head-and-shoulders above the rest, and that’s a good thing.

It’s a statement about how lucky I’ve been.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on September 30, 2013 in Gaming

 

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
